Contact the Leaders


In Cub Scout packs, Akela is a symbol of wisdom, authority, and leadership. Akela is anyone who acts as a leader to the Scout. Akela can be a Cubmaster, Den Leader, Teacher or Parent depending on where the guidance takes place. In den meetings, it is the Den Leader who is Akela. During pack meetings it is the Cubmaster. At home, the parents fill this role.

See more details about each position Here.




Below is a list of Akela who make Pack 553 great for the Scouts.  Please contact any of us if you have questions or comments.
Showing 28 items
PositionResponsibilitiesAkelaEmail
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
PositionResponsibilitiesAkelaEmail
Advancement Track & Order Awards & helps boys move through the ranks of Cub Scouting OPEN advancement@pack553.net 
Committee Chair Leads the pack committee and thus is responsible for the administration, oversight, and support of the pack program.  Phillip Kirkland chairman@pack553.net 
Cubmaster The leader of the Pack and most visible leader. The Cubmaster conducts the pack program. Nate Cook cubmaster@pack553.net 
Den 10 Leader Den 10 Jeremy Smith denleader10@pack553.net 
Den 11 Leader Den 11  Eric Mountain / Jon Cary denleader11@pack553.net 
Den 12 Leader Den 12 PENDING denleader12@pack553.net 
Den 1 Leader Den 1  Nathan Cook denleader1@pack553.net 
Den 2 Leader Den 2 Nikki Tarter / Jon Markle denleader2@pack553.net 
Den 3 Leader Den 3 Joe Allard denleader3@pack553.net 
Den 4 Leader Den 4 Darrell Lockhart denleader4@pack553.net 
Den 5 Leader Den 5 Phillip Kirkland denleader5@pack553.net 
Den 6 Leader Den 6 Lacy Cole denleader6@pack553.net 
Den 7 Leader Den 7 Allen Pennington denleader7@pack553.net 
Den 8 Leader Den 8 Tyler Nekomoto / Marcus Kollross denleader8@pack553.net 
Den 9 Leader Den 9 Joe Sposito / Dan Harper denleader9@pack553.net 
Membership & Registration Tracks and Registers Scouts Michelle Kirkland membership@pack553.net 
Outdoor Events This position helps the boys develop a love for the outdoors. OPEN  
Pack Trainer Trains and Tracks Leaders Jon Markle trainer@pack553.net 
Photographer Photographer Ilka Cole  
Pinewood Derby Commissioner Coordinates Pinewood Derby Races OPEN  
Popcorn Kernel Manage Popcorn Sales Nikki Tarter popcornkernel@pack553.net 
Public Affairs This position keeps pack activities visible to the public, as well as to the families of the pack. Ilka Cole pr-outings@pack553.net 
Quartermaster Pack storage unit Danny Grieco quartermaster@pack553.net 
Secretary The secretary ensures proper records are kept within the pack. OPEN secretary@pack553.net 
Service Coordinator Coordinate Service Projects OPEN serviceprojects@pack553.net 
Treasurer Ensures the pack’s finances are sound OPEN treasurer@pack553.net 
Unit Commissioner  Debora Cain  
Webmaster Website and Email Distribution Lists management Charity Hardin webmaster@pack553.net 
Showing 28 items