Contact the Leaders


In Cub Scout packs, Akela is a symbol of wisdom, authority, and leadership. Akela is anyone who acts as a leader to the Scout. Akela can be a Cubmaster, Den Leader, Teacher, or Parent depending on where the guidance takes place. In den meetings, it is the Den Leader who is Akela. During pack meetings it is the Cubmaster. At home, the parents fill this role.

See more details about each position Here.




Below is a list of Akela who make Pack 553 great for the Scouts.  Please contact any of us if you have questions or comments.
Showing 30 items
PositionResponsibilitiesAkelaEmail
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
PositionResponsibilitiesAkelaEmail
Advancement Track & Order Awards & helps boys move through the ranks of Cub Scouting Melissa Freeman advancement@pack553.net 
Committee Chair Leads the pack committee and thus is responsible for the administration, oversight, and support of the pack program.  Phillip Kirkland chairman@pack553.net 
Cubmaster The leader of the Pack and most visible leader. The Cubmaster conducts the pack program. Joe Allard cubmaster@pack553.net 
Den 01 Leader Webelos AOL Den 1  Allen Pennington / Andrew St. Pierre denleader1@pack553.net 
Den 02 Leader Bear Den 2 Jon Markle denleader2@pack553.net 
Den 03 Leader Webelos Den 3 Joe Allard denleader3@pack553.net 
Den 04 Leader Tiger Den 4 Jeff McMullan denleader4@pack553.net 
Den 05 Leader Wolf Den 5 Phillip Kirkland denleader5@pack553.net 
Den 06 Leader Tiger Den 6 Naomi Torrance denleader6@pack553.net 
Den 07 Leader Wolf Den 7 Kenton Feldman / Michael Blauvelt denleader7@pack553.net 
Den 08 Leader Bear Den 8 Ty Nekomoto denleader8@pack553.net 
Den 09 Leader Wolf Den 9 PENDING denleader9@pack553.net 
Den 10 Leader Webelos Den 10 Jeremy Smith denleader10@pack553.net 
Den 11 Leader Bear Den 11  Dan Hilton denleader11@pack553.net 
Den 12 Leader Webelos AOL Den 12 Adam Braden / Carl Pettit denleader12@pack553.net 
Den 13 Leader Bear Den 13 Trevor Dell / James Deering denleader13@pack553.net 
Den 14 Leader Webelos AOL Den 14 Kevin McGowan denleader14@pack553.net 
Membership & Registration Tracks and Registers Scouts Michelle Kirkland membership@pack553.net 
Outdoor Events This position helps the boys develop a love for the outdoors. OPEN  
Pack Trainer Trains and Tracks Leaders Jon Markle trainer@pack553.net 
Photographer Photographer OPEN  
Pinewood Derby Commissioner Coordinates Pinewood Derby Races OPEN  
Popcorn Kernel Manage Popcorn Sales Jess Herring popcornkernel@pack553.net 
Public Affairs This position keeps pack activities visible to the public, as well as to the families of the pack. OPEN pr-outings@pack553.net 
Quartermaster Pack storage unit OPEN quartermaster@pack553.net 
Secretary The secretary ensures proper records are kept within the pack. OPEN secretary@pack553.net 
Service Coordinator Coordinate Service Projects OPEN serviceprojects@pack553.net 
Treasurer Ensures the pack’s finances are sound Jeff McMullan treasurer@pack553.net 
Unit Commissioner  Debora Cain  
Webmaster Website and Email Distribution Lists management Chip Flater webmaster@pack553.net 
Showing 30 items